top of page

Frankenstein: National Theatre at home

Due to the current COVID-19 outbreak the general public has been given access to a range of theatre productions through many different companies online services. I have made the most of this, trying to watch a range of these free productions to broaden my theatre knowledge. The most recent production I have watched was National Theatre's Frankenstein, starring Benedict Cumberbatch and Jonny Lee Miller. The quality of this production and acting was incredible, though I did find it hard to stay engaged for the first half an hour before the monster learns to speak. Despite this, I found the design very interesting, with a range of aspects and techniques used to enhance the production, particularly lighting as there was limited pieces of physical set.


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page