top of page

Years & Years: Motorpoint Arena

I was a fan of Years & Years when their first album, Communion, debuted in 2015 and since then I have not kept up with much of their recent work. Nonetheless, their Night Call tour was remarkable, collaborating Olly Alexander's incredible voice with mesmerising visuals, talented dancers and clearly thought out scenery, the whole show was exceptional. Even without knowing all of the songs I was completely engaged by the whole performance, especially with my personal interest in set and staging, the illuminated telephone box and oversized bed were well used to aid the rest of the design choices, such as Fray studios projection and lighting. I tend to watch theatre shows a lot more than this type of live performance, but it has made it clear to me the opportunities available within this career.


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page