top of page

Oh! What a Lovely War: Nottingham College

As my first placement at NTU I worked alongside two third year students, Yeelen Fourcade and Marta Sitarz creating set and costume for Nottingham college's production of Oh! What a Lovely War. I may be biased towards the production due to my involvement but I was incredibly impressed by not only the final design but the performance too. The musical includes a range of catchy tunes aided by dance and comedy throughout, making it enjoyable yet impactful due to the serious nature of the history behind the storyline. The bright farcical clown costumes contrasting with the dingy, worn down set brings the audience back to the reality of soldiers living conditions throughout World War One whilst also bringing out the comical nature of the musical. Overall, I was thoroughly entertained by the performance from the songs, dances and unlimited humour!


6 views0 comments

Commenti


bottom of page