top of page

Phantom of the Opera: Her Majesty's Theatre

On a university trip to London in February I had planned to go watch The Life of Pi at Wyndham's Theatre, however, to my pleasant surprise there was a spare ticket to go watch the iconic Phantom of the Opera. Despite knowing of the musical for many years it was never one of shows on my to-see list, but I am very glad I decided to take the opportunity to see this production. Beyond the incredible performers and their remarkable voices, the set was definitely one to remember. If you have seen the show you will know about the unforgettable chandelier, such a statement piece throughout the production. Another incredible design piece was the staircase, on stage throughout the masquerade ball scene, very extravagant but it undoubtedly fit with the aesthetic of the whole performance. I am still shocked it took me so long to see this production as it has now ended up being one of my favourite performances for a long time!


1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page